Share a Coke with .... Wonderlandmovies!

A first for Coca Cola: For the first time in their history, the company will remove perhaps their most important branding element from their bottles. On the occasion of its friendship campaign, Coke’s iconic logo is being swapped for first names and youthful expressions. These individually labeled bottles will be available for purchase throughout the campaign.

Spanning all the digital channels, the campaign’s central starting point was the website www.coke.de/yourname, where consumers can conjure a name of their choice onto Coke bottle labels. Coke bottles with these individually designed labels can then be shared online with friends or ordered as actual bottles.

In collaboration with lead agency Scholz&Volkmer, Wiesbaden and brandnewmusic GmbH, Berlin, Wonderlandmovies has developed a personalizable music video that you can beam yourself and your three best Facebook friends into and share afterwards.

To meet the particular technical challenges of personalizing moving 3D bottles with names in authentic lettering, Wonderlandmovies developed its own 3D mapping method, which made this visual highlight possible in almost infinitely variations of names.

The video is assembled from various parts in real-time and then rendered as finished-product videos with Wonderlandmovies Live Rendering Service.

Campaign Video


Video by Scholz&Volkmer

Personalized musicvideo

Trink' ne Coke mit ... Wonderlandmovies !

Premiere bei Coca-Cola: Erstmals in der Unternehmensgeschichte verzichtet der Konzern bei seinen Brause-Flaschen auf sein wohl wichtigstes Branding-Element. Anlässlich der Freundschaftskampagne, wird der legendäre Coke-Schriftzug durch Vornamen und Begriffe aus dem Jugendwortschatz ersetzt. Im Kampagnenzeitraum wird es im Handel diese individuell gelabelten Flaschen zu kaufen geben.

Die Kampagne findet vor allem in digitalen Kanälen statt. Zentraler Anlaufpunkt ist die Website, unter www.coke.de/deinname konnten Konsumenten selbst einen Namen ihrer Wahl auf Flaschenetiketten zaubern. Die Coke-Flaschen mit den individuell gestalteten Etiketten lassen sich danach online mit Freunden teilen oder als reale Flasche bestellen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Lead-Agentur Scholz&Volkmer, Wiesbaden & brandnewmusic GmbH, Berlin hat Wonderlandmovies ein personalisierbares Musikvideo entwickelt, in das man sich selbst und die drei besten Facebook-Freunde „hineinbeamen“ und das Video danach teilen kann.

Um die besondere technische Herausforderung den Namenschriftzug realitätsgetreu auf die dreidimensionalen bewegten Flaschen zu personalisieren hat Wonderlandmovies eigens eine innovative 3D-Mappingmethode entwickelt, die dieses visuelle Highlight in nahezu unendlich vielen Namenskompositionen ermöglicht.

Das Video wird in Echtzeit aus unterschiedlichen Teilen zusammengesetzt und dann mit dem Wonderlandmovies Live Rendering Service zu endfertigen Videos gerendert.

Kampagnen-Video


Video by Scholz&Volkmer

Personalisiertes Musikvideo