Birthday song sung with audio personalization

As a service provider with approximately 14 million customers, mobilcom-debitel is the biggest network-independent telecommunications provider in Germany. Within the scope of emotional customer loyalty, individualized films are sent to customers as birthday greetings. What makes them special is that the birthday songs are sung by mobilcom-debitel employees. Every birthday boy and girl receives their own birthday video with their name sung in the song.

The moment when their own name is not only written, but spoken - or in this case, sung - in a video has a strong emotional impact, and the company has the undivided attention of their customers.

This particularly effective effect is relatively uncomplicated to produce. It’s enough to record the most common names in a studio, and replace all the names not covered by this list with a general greeting such as “the birthday girl”.

The mobilcom-debitel birthday greeting video is automatically sent to customers on their birthdays, and generated on demand. The customer receives an email with the already personalized video and can also create their own videos for friends via a mobile compatible front-end device.

Gesungener Geburtstagsgruß mit Audiopersonalisierung

Mobilcom-debitel ist als Service-Provider mit ca. 14 Mio. Kunden der größte netzunabhängige Telekommunikationsanbieter in Deutschland. Im Rahmen der emotionalen Kundenbindung werden an die Kunden als Geburtstagsgruß individualisierte Filme versendet. Das Besondere: es handelt sich um ein gesungenes Geburtstagsständchen der mobilcom-debitel Mitarbeiter. Jedes Geburtstagskind erhält sein eigenes Geburtstagsvideo mit einer speziellen Namensvariante des Songs.

In dem Moment in dem der eigene Name in einem Video nicht nur geschrieben sondern gesprochen oder wie in diesem Beispiel gesungen wird, öffnen sich die Herzen, und sie haben die ungeteilte Aufmerksamkeit Ihrer Kunden.

Dabei ist es relativ unaufwändig diesen besonders wirkungsvollen Effekt zu produzieren, es genügt die häufigsten Namen im Studio einsprechen zu lassen, für alle Namen die nicht von dieser „Best-of-Liste“ abgedeckt werden, wird einfach eine allgemeine Anrede wie z.B. „das Geburtstagskind“ eingesetzt.

Das mobilcom-debitel Geburtstagsgrußvideo wird täglich vollautomatisch an die Geburtstagskinder versendet und On-Demand erzeugt. Der Kunde erhält eine E-Mail mit dem bereits personalisierten Video und kann über ein mobiltaugliches Frontend zusätzlich eigene Videos für Freunde erstellen.